Devices disappear or incorrect after being discovered (merging into another device)
When discovering a new device, the device appears to have vanished or merged with another existing device at the end of the discovery process. This can occur when using the New Scan option in Discovery (discovered devices) or when using the New Device option under My Network (monitored devices).