Sooooooo slow! - General Discussions - General Discussions - Progress Community
 General Discussions

Sooooooo slow!

• Sooooooo slow!
  • Hi,

I've been using SF4 for about 5 months and I just cannot believe how slow it is, not the frontend so much, but trying to work in the backend and use the modules is just unbelieveably slow - sometimes I go into a module such as news, click on a news article to edit and have to wait 2-3 minutes for the next screen to load, in fact sometimes it just doesnt load and I have to repeat the process.

Does anyone else have this problem? And can Telerik advise whether this is majorly improved in the 4.1 release? I have seen figures stating "now 35% faster", but even 35% wouldnt change this much!

Thanks
    higgsy
  • Hello higgsy,

Does this problem persists if you use our Project Manager? I have not see such delay so far in our modules. How many items you have? Which views you are trying to open?

Best wishes,
    Ivan Dimitrov
    the Telerik team

• Hi all,

I just wanted to say that it appears to be Firefox 4 that is slow, not SF.

Cheers
    higgsy
  • I must say, I thought the latest release was a bit slow, but did not post
    because I though it might be me. Speed-wise it is definitely not better,
    but I might be wrong.

Thanks,
    Andrei

• I can second that, I upgraded our clients site to the latest version over the weekend and I come in today to find out that the backend is really slow. Having tested I can confirm.

Can someone from Telerik/Sitefinity team respond please.
    thanks
  • Hi There,