Is trial version exist of OE Analytics 360? - Forum - OpenEdge Analytics360 - Progress Community

Is trial version exist of OE Analytics 360?

Forum

Is trial version exist of OE Analytics 360?

• Hi all,

I am new to Open Edge Analytics 360 tool. I have few questions-

1. From where should I get this tool? Is there any trial version exists? I am not seeing anywhere from where to download this product?

2.I am really keen to learn , How to connect to other data sources and extract data from the tool and loaded into warehouse so that we could make reports or graphs or some business operations? 

3. Do we need to set up Warehouse or it is predesigned in this tool?

Please suggest. 

• Hi,

now that someone else ask the same question it suddenly hit me there can't really be a trial/evaluation version since this is more a solution than a product and it also include predefined database (warehouse, maybe staging) schema, reports, dashboards and KPI's (most likely per industry verticals) and those sort of things aren't just made available as trial version :(

If you only want to get the tool(s) then check out Pentaho's data integration solution - Kettle and for reporting/analytics the solution seems to work with LogiAnalytics products.