Workflow Level 2 approver locks content item when leaving without changes
When a content item has the Delete permission to be "only Administrators", a Workflow Level 2 approver, eg. editor, locks the item whenever it is "closed" without publishing.
When a content item has the Delete permission to be "only Administrators", a Workflow Level 2 approver, eg. editor, locks the item whenever it is "closed" without publishing.
Disclaimer
The origins of the information on this site may be internal or external to Progress Software Corporation (“Progress”). Progress Software Corporation makes all reasonable efforts to verify this information. However, the information provided is for your information only. Progress Software Corporation makes no explicit or implied claims to the validity of this information.
Any sample code provided on this site is not supported under any Progress support program or service. The sample code is provided on an "AS IS" basis. Progress makes no warranties, express or implied, and disclaims all implied warranties including, without limitation, the implied warranties of merchantability or of fitness for a particular purpose. The entire risk arising out of the use or performance of the sample code is borne by the user. In no event shall Progress, its employees, or anyone else involved in the creation, production, or delivery of the code be liable for any damages whatsoever (including, without limitation, damages for loss of business profits, business interruption, loss of business information, or other pecuniary loss) arising out of the use of or inability to use the sample code, even if Progress has been advised of the possibility of such damages.