News archive

Posted by Community Admin on 03-Aug-2018 07:57

News archive

All Replies

Posted by Community Admin on 05-May-2011 00:00

Hi,

I am new to sitefinity 4. I have a news archive in my page which is displaying the "YearMonthDay" of all the news which was created. Could I show only previous year's/month's only in the list not the recent year/Month???

In news module I tried to change published date but its coming today's date by default. How an admin user will use this if he wants "DateCreated" / "Published date" to be not today's date???. This is ridiculous.

Also I cannot find advanced option in news archive widget as even though am an admin user...???

Pls help me to sort this out??

Thanks,
sathya

Posted by Community Admin on 09-May-2011 00:00

Any solution for this...

Posted by Community Admin on 09-May-2011 00:00

Hello sathiyaseelan,

Create a custom field for your news items ( i created date/time field) and add code of your project.
use this code.

var newsAll = App.WorkWith()
                .NewsItems()

.ForEach(nI =>

var val = nI.GetValue("Old").ToString();
                    var ss = DateTime.Parse(val);
                    nI.PublicationDate = ss;
                    nI.DateCreated = ss;
                )
                .SaveChanges();

The value " Old " is the name of the custom field I created to set the old date I wanted to be displayed and also fill in the custom field in the news where you want to change the date.

Best wishes,
Stanislav Velikov
the Telerik team
Do you want to have your say in the Sitefinity development roadmap? Do you want to know when a feature you requested is added or when a bug fixed? Explore the Telerik Public Issue Tracking system and vote to affect the priority of the items

Posted by Community Admin on 27-Jul-2011 00:00

Hello Stanislav,