Unpublish workflow and drafts - General Discussions - General Discussions - Progress Community
 General Discussions

Unpublish workflow and drafts

  • Unpublish workflow and drafts
  • I'm new to Sitefinity so sorry for the noob question below. I've read over documentation regarding workflows but haven't got an answer from this. The scenario I am facing is this:

    - A page is currently live on the site

    - Draft update of that page is sitting in the workflow

    - A request comes through to unpublish the page that is currently live on the site

    - My question is, in order to unpublish the page that is currently live, do I need to delete or make live the draft update in the workflow first? Or can I unpublish the current live version and still maintain the draft in the workflow, if that makes sense...?

    I should add that our workflow is OOTB, no customisations